TUNE IN LIVE TONIGHT!! 1-30-15 FOR SCIEN

TUNE IN LIVE TONIGHT!! 1-30-15 FOR SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY WRITER MICHAEL A. GILL-BRANION – MENTOR AT JOINING FORCES MENTORING PLUS ON GENESIS SCIENCE FICTION RADIO WITH WILLIAM HAYASHI FRIDAYS AT 9 PM EST, 8 PM CST, 7 PM MST, 6 PM PST #GenesisSciFi #blacksciencefiction #blackscifi #GenesisScifiMag #afrofuturism #bsfs #blacksf
http://www.talkshoe.com/tc/127374
http://ow.ly/IfDtl http://ow.ly/i/8sA96

TUNE IN TONIGHT, 1-30-15 FOR SCIENCE FIC

TUNE IN TONIGHT, 1-30-15 FOR SCIENCE FICTION & FANTASY WRITER
MICHAEL A. GILL-BRANION – MENTOR AT JOINING FORCES MENTORING PLUS ON GENESIS SCIENCE FICTION RADIO WITH WILLIAM HAYASHI FRIDAYS AT 9 PM EST, 8 PM CST, 7 PM MST, 6 PM PST
#GenesisSciFi #blacksciencefiction #blackscifi #GenesisScifiMag #afrofuturism #bsfs #blacksf

http://www.talkshoe.com/tc/127374

http://ow.ly/IegIc http://ow.ly/i/8sd5w

FREE VIDEO GAMES DESIGN WEBINAR! 8:00 PM

FREE VIDEO GAMES DESIGN WEBINAR!
8:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM CST, 6:00 PM MST, 5:00 PM PST
This month Entrepreneur and Educator Mr. Keith Young owner of The Creation Station Computer Graphics Learning Center will facilitate an hour-long introduction into the world of video game design and creation.
TO PARTICIPATE GO HERE:
http://go.teamviewer.com/v10/m77726287 http://ow.ly/IbAty http://ow.ly/i/8rBBd

ATTENTION ALL SCI-FI CREATORS! SUBMISSIO

ATTENTION ALL SCI-FI CREATORS! SUBMISSION FOR GENESIS MAGAZINE #7 NOW OPEN!
#blacksciencefiction #blackspeculativefiction #blackscifi #afrofuturism #blacksf #blerds

Hello everyone!
The submission deadline for the Genesis Science Fiction Magazine Issue #7 is Tuesday, January 13, 2015. View the new site at: http://www.GenesisScienceFictionMagazine.com

Please email us your stories, photos and graphics, etc… to be showcased in this and upcoming publications. Get your submissions in before then if possible. Stories should be between 1,500 to 2,000 words. Graphics should be at least 300 dpi saved as .png, .jpg, .psd or .pdf.

Send submissions to: info@blacksciencefictionsociety.com.

Thanks
Jarvis Sheffield, M.Ed.
Administrator/Publisher
Black Science Fiction Society
http://www.BlackScienceFictionSociety.com
Genesis Science Fiction Magazine
http://www.GenesisScienceFictionMagazine.com
http://ow.ly/i/8cgFd

[Digital] Writers Meetup NEW YEAR EDITIO

[Digital] Writers Meetup NEW YEAR EDITION!
JOIN US LIVE HERE:
https://plus.google.com/hangouts/_/gu63hjwzxyrtxhb2ymfpyk3e5ia

We are a writers meet up, similar to what you find locally Meetup.com. We do it from the comfort of your home.

We utilize Google Plus Hangouts.
If you are not on Google Hangouts become familiar prior to joining our meetup
We meet Tuesday evenings for 3 hours. Most writer meetups max out at an 1 hour or so. Our time table allows us the ability to service more people in more time zones during a single extended event.

Make certain that I am in your circles on Google Plus. You will receive a Google Hangout Invitation prior to the beginning of the meetup, the URL will be included in that invite.

https://plus.google.com/hangouts/_/gu63hjwzxyrtxhb2ymfpyk3e5ia http://ow.ly/GTA2N http://ow.ly/i/8axGM

GENESIS SCIENCE FICTION MAGAZINE GETS IT

GENESIS SCIENCE FICTION MAGAZINE GETS IT’S OWN WEBSITE!
Our new website is located at http://www.GenesisScienceFictionMagazine.com
#genscifi #BlackGirlNerds #blackscifi #afrofuturism #blacksf #GenesisSciFiMag

Genesis Science Fiction Magazine is the only print and e-magazine in the world dedicated exclusively to the Black Science Fiction genre. We launched a few years ago and have been on the vanguard of print and e- media publishing works by independent creators of science fiction.

Once again, we have the great privilege of being the conduit for unapologetic Black expression. Genesis Magazine is unique in this respect. We continue our campaign of highlighting, celebrating, and developing science fiction, speculative fiction, sword and soul, fantasy, horror, movies, and games.

We offer sincere thanks for the support of the Genesis Magazine team, our readers, advertisers and our contributors. Our website Black Science Fiction Society, the Genesis Anthology Book Series, and the Genesis Radio Show, would not be possible without like-minded people pulling together for a common cause.

We want to invite you to join us, if you have not already; and please become active by sharing your Sci-Fi related stories, art, photos, events, and things of that nature with us. Adding diversity to the Sci-Fi genre is important for its continued growth and betterment.

We hope you enjoy this issue and please help spread the word about the magazine, at: http://www.GenesisSceineceFictionMagazine.com so that even more people around the world can learn about the great work being done in the Sci-Fi genre.

Sincerely,
Jarvis Sheffield, M.Ed. http://ow.ly/GQ1AT http://ow.ly/i/89Pzt

FEATURED COMIC FOR JANUARY 2015: GENIUS:

FEATURED COMIC FOR JANUARY 2015: GENIUS: ISSUES 1-5!
(W) Adam Freeman & Marc Bernardin (A) Afua Richardson

What if the greatest military mind of our generation was born to a people who are already supremely conditioned to wage war, who know nothing but violence since birth, and must continually adapt to new predators in order to survive? What if the second coming of Alexander the Great, of Genghis Khan, of Napoleon, of Patton…what if it was a teenaged girl from South Central, L.A. named Destiny? And what if she decides to secede three blocks of the ‘Hood from the Union? Who is going to take it back from her and her army of gangbangers? Who CAN? #WeNeedDiverseBooks #BlackGirlNerds #BlackGirlGeeks #blackscifi #afrofuturism #blacksf

http://blacksciencefictionsociety.com/page/featured-comic-book http://ow.ly/GI5g2 http://ow.ly/i/88csq